Name des Bildes Vorher Name des Bildes Nachher




The DENSE project is co-funded by the European Union under the H2020 ECSEL Research and Innovation Action Programme, contract number 692449. The content of this web site is the sole responsibility of the project partners.

The information provided on this web site has been prepared exclusively for the purpose of providing information about the DENSE project and related activities.

The DENSE consortium has tried to ensure that all information provided on this web site is correct at the time it was included. However, no representation is made or warranty given as to the completeness, accuracy or for the continual updating of the information contained on this website.

By accessing this website, you agree that the DENSE consortium will not be liable for any direct or indirect damage or any consequential loss arising from the use of the information contained on this website or from your access to any other information on the internet via hyperlinks.

The copyright for the material contained on this website belongs to the DENSE consortium. The technology and/or processes described on this website may be subject to other intellectual property rights reserved by the DENSE consortium or by other third parties in various countries. No license is granted with respect to those intellectual property rights.

No information contained on this website can be considered as a suggestion for patent infringement. The DENSE consortium disclaims any liability that may be claimed for infringement or alleged infringement of patents. This website is an offer of information of the DENSE project team.

Responsible for the contents

Responsibility for the content of this website lies entirely with the DENSE consortium. The consortium is formed by the following members:

Mercedes-Benz AG • Centre d’Etudes et d’Expertise sur les Risques l’Environnement, la Mobilité et l’Amenagement • Hitachi Europe GmbH • IBEO Automotive Systems GmbH • Innoluce BV • Modulight OY • Oplatek Group OY • Renault SAS • TTY-SAATIO • Universität Ulm • Vaisala OYJ • Veoneer France AB • Veoneer Sweden AB Teknologian Tutkimuskeskus VTT • Xenics nv


Project Coordinator: Dr. Werner Ritter, Mercedes-Benz AG, Wilhelm-Runge-Straße 11, D-89081 Ulm, Germany, Phone: +49 731 505 - 2140, werner.r.ritter(at)

Dissemination Manager: Christian Mönke, EICT GmbH, EUREF Campus 13, 10829 Berlin, Germany, Phone: +49 30 3670 235-127, christian.moenke(at)

All the designations used on this website that refer to products or manufacturers are the property or trademark of the respective manufacturer.

This website is supported by

EICT GmbH (Programming and web design: taufrisch)
Third-party image
Thanks to: Mercedes-Benz AG